Search
 
 

Display results as :
 


Rechercher Advanced Search

Latest topics
» how to connect DB in selenium webriver
Fri Oct 06, 2017 4:09 pm by anbarasi

» How find any text in browser screen and click on it?
Thu Oct 05, 2017 2:02 pm by sandeepkommineni

» Selenium Webdriver
Tue Oct 03, 2017 1:35 pm by PiyushBiswas

» GRID setup tutorial.
Wed Sep 27, 2017 4:29 pm by johnyapp

» Drag & Drop Between Windows Using Selenium Driver
Wed Sep 27, 2017 2:10 pm by 26rondel

» Check if window is closed / verify input
Sat Sep 23, 2017 10:21 pm by brainstir

» How to work on pages with AJAX in selenium?
Mon Sep 18, 2017 6:08 pm by azharuddin

» pause test until user press a key like F2
Wed Aug 09, 2017 11:10 pm by djnforce

» Selecting the input for auto populating element
Sat Jul 29, 2017 7:53 pm by kdabbara

Navigation
 Portal
 Index
 Memberlist
 Profile
 FAQ
 Search

automation testing strategy

View previous topic View next topic Go down

automation testing strategy

Post by ramya.daanu@gmail.com on Sun Jul 21, 2013 9:12 am

Could anyone please explain, what is automation testing strategy?

ramya.daanu@gmail.com

Posts : 1
Join date : 2013-07-21

Back to top Go down

Re: automation testing strategy

Post by 8848 on Sun Dec 29, 2013 10:25 pm

the way you should do your testing. Mostly it depends heavily on the subject under test.  

Some tests are simple, which you can just write selenium code like  go to that URL and check it is really going there and stop.

But some are very much data driven and complex. there you need to figure out how to implement the test cases and frameworks.
This 'figuring out' is your test strategy.

Hope this helps!
 Very Happy

8848

Posts : 4
Join date : 2013-12-29

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum