Selenium Forum: Functional And Regression Testing Tool.
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Search
Display results as :
Advanced Search
Latest topics
AEM Training | Free Online DemoWed Apr 21, 2021 5:45 pmazharuddin
c# PageFactory - issue initializing elementsFri Nov 01, 2019 8:40 pmthegoatboy
Selenium making automatic connection to random urlsMon Jul 08, 2019 12:58 pmrepairtechsolutions1
How can we design the custom framework in Selenium RCMon Jun 24, 2019 2:26 pmrandybonnettes
What are the new features in Selenium 3.0Tue Jun 18, 2019 5:37 pmpappyvicky
What are you using Selenium for? Fri Apr 12, 2019 3:52 amzhl
LIMITATIONS OF SELENIUMWed Apr 10, 2019 11:23 amswara
Navigation
 Portal
 Index
 Memberlist
 FAQ
 Search

Go down
huahsin68

How to use JQuery in Selenium? Empty How to use JQuery in Selenium?

Tue Jul 13, 2010 9:21 am
Hi,
I am new to Selenium and also new to JQuery, currently I was assigned a task to test a web base app using Selenium and the site was develop using JQuery. One thing I'm frustrating is I have no way to click on the tab using Selenium.Click() because that tab was dynamically generate using jQuery and no ID assign to it. I have done a search for the whole week on injecting JQuery into Selenium and have repackage the selenium-server.jar so that it is able to recognise JQuery syntax. But I'm still stuck where I don know how to trigger a JQuery in Selenium? I don even know whether repackage the selenium-server.jar with JQuery is a right move? Any pointer or tutorial on this issue? How can I click on the tab link without using ID but class-ID?

Any suggestion/recommendation would be much appreciated.

THanks in advanced.
metman
Amateur
Amateur

How to use JQuery in Selenium? Empty Re: How to use JQuery in Selenium?

Wed Jul 14, 2010 12:12 am