Search
 
 

Display results as :
 


Rechercher Advanced Search

Latest topics
» how to connect DB in selenium webriver
Fri Oct 06, 2017 4:09 pm by anbarasi

» How find any text in browser screen and click on it?
Thu Oct 05, 2017 2:02 pm by sandeepkommineni

» Selenium Webdriver
Tue Oct 03, 2017 1:35 pm by PiyushBiswas

» GRID setup tutorial.
Wed Sep 27, 2017 4:29 pm by johnyapp

» Drag & Drop Between Windows Using Selenium Driver
Wed Sep 27, 2017 2:10 pm by 26rondel

» Check if window is closed / verify input
Sat Sep 23, 2017 10:21 pm by brainstir

» How to work on pages with AJAX in selenium?
Mon Sep 18, 2017 6:08 pm by azharuddin

» pause test until user press a key like F2
Wed Aug 09, 2017 11:10 pm by djnforce

» Selecting the input for auto populating element
Sat Jul 29, 2017 7:53 pm by kdabbara

Navigation
 Portal
 Index
 Memberlist
 Profile
 FAQ
 Search

Getting the xpath during runtime of the script in selenium ide

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Getting the xpath during runtime of the script in selenium ide

Post by pupuns2 on Mon Feb 09, 2015 5:53 pm

Hi All,

Is it possible to get the xpath of a web element during runtime of the script in selenium ide ? If yes then how ?

Because in that xpath for that web element a particular text changes dynamically. So, first I want to capture that xpath and then by using substring funtion i will extract that text and use it further.


Thanks In Advance

pupuns2

Posts : 1
Join date : 2015-02-09

Back to top Go down

Re: Getting the xpath during runtime of the script in selenium ide

Post by ccox on Thu Feb 12, 2015 6:24 am

Is that text not on the page?  That would seem strange for it to be in the XPath only

ccox
Master
Master

Posts : 205
Join date : 2012-01-06
Age : 32
Location : Denver, CO

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum