Search
 
 

Display results as :
 


Rechercher Advanced Search

Latest topics
» how to connect DB in selenium webriver
Fri Oct 06, 2017 4:09 pm by anbarasi

» How find any text in browser screen and click on it?
Thu Oct 05, 2017 2:02 pm by sandeepkommineni

» Selenium Webdriver
Tue Oct 03, 2017 1:35 pm by PiyushBiswas

» GRID setup tutorial.
Wed Sep 27, 2017 4:29 pm by johnyapp

» Drag & Drop Between Windows Using Selenium Driver
Wed Sep 27, 2017 2:10 pm by 26rondel

» Check if window is closed / verify input
Sat Sep 23, 2017 10:21 pm by brainstir

» How to work on pages with AJAX in selenium?
Mon Sep 18, 2017 6:08 pm by azharuddin

» pause test until user press a key like F2
Wed Aug 09, 2017 11:10 pm by djnforce

» Selecting the input for auto populating element
Sat Jul 29, 2017 7:53 pm by kdabbara

Navigation
 Portal
 Index
 Memberlist
 Profile
 FAQ
 Search

Return statement issue

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Return statement issue

Post by charoo1983 on Tue Apr 05, 2016 7:06 pm

public class hi {
public String display(){
//String x="hello";
return "hello";

}
public static void main(String[] args) {
// TODO Auto-generated method stub
hi h=new hi();
h.display();

Result - not displaying anything in console

charoo1983

Posts : 1
Join date : 2016-04-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Return statement issue

Post by kishor.meher@outlook.com on Mon Apr 11, 2016 8:43 pm

To display the result, you must put a statement likeĀ 

System.out.println(x);

simply putting (return "hello") won't display in console because it returns as a value to, where the method is called from.

kishor.meher@outlook.com

Posts : 2
Join date : 2016-04-11

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum