Search
 
 

Display results as :
 


Rechercher Advanced Search

Latest topics
» how to connect DB in selenium webriver
Fri Oct 06, 2017 4:09 pm by anbarasi

» How find any text in browser screen and click on it?
Thu Oct 05, 2017 2:02 pm by sandeepkommineni

» Selenium Webdriver
Tue Oct 03, 2017 1:35 pm by PiyushBiswas

» GRID setup tutorial.
Wed Sep 27, 2017 4:29 pm by johnyapp

» Drag & Drop Between Windows Using Selenium Driver
Wed Sep 27, 2017 2:10 pm by 26rondel

» Check if window is closed / verify input
Sat Sep 23, 2017 10:21 pm by brainstir

» How to work on pages with AJAX in selenium?
Mon Sep 18, 2017 6:08 pm by azharuddin

» pause test until user press a key like F2
Wed Aug 09, 2017 11:10 pm by djnforce

» Selecting the input for auto populating element
Sat Jul 29, 2017 7:53 pm by kdabbara

Navigation
 Portal
 Index
 Memberlist
 Profile
 FAQ
 Search

How to capture randomly generated String

View previous topic View next topic Go down

How to capture randomly generated String

Post by srilatha_k on Mon Aug 16, 2010 11:51 am

Hi,

I have an application where every time the password of a particular user will get change upon some operation. It generates a random string.

How to capture this randomly generated string and store it in some variable so that i can log in with this password(randomly generated string )

i import my test cases to HTML and will be adding java script snippets in between.

Thanks in advance
KSC

srilatha_k

Posts : 1
Join date : 2010-07-29

Back to top Go down

Re: How to capture randomly generated String

Post by anatar02 on Sun Sep 05, 2010 3:22 pm

Can help you if you elaborate your question.

anatar02
Active particpant
Active particpant

Posts : 12
Join date : 2010-09-05

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum