Search
 
 

Display results as :
 


Rechercher Advanced Search

Latest topics
» how to connect DB in selenium webriver
Fri Oct 06, 2017 4:09 pm by anbarasi

» How find any text in browser screen and click on it?
Thu Oct 05, 2017 2:02 pm by sandeepkommineni

» Selenium Webdriver
Tue Oct 03, 2017 1:35 pm by PiyushBiswas

» GRID setup tutorial.
Wed Sep 27, 2017 4:29 pm by johnyapp

» Drag & Drop Between Windows Using Selenium Driver
Wed Sep 27, 2017 2:10 pm by 26rondel

» Check if window is closed / verify input
Sat Sep 23, 2017 10:21 pm by brainstir

» How to work on pages with AJAX in selenium?
Mon Sep 18, 2017 6:08 pm by azharuddin

» pause test until user press a key like F2
Wed Aug 09, 2017 11:10 pm by djnforce

» Selecting the input for auto populating element
Sat Jul 29, 2017 7:53 pm by kdabbara

Navigation
 Portal
 Index
 Memberlist
 Profile
 FAQ
 Search

Element not found: css

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Element not found: css

Post by Tecium on Fri Sep 16, 2016 7:22 pm

Hi,

I've looked at the forum and tried in different ways, but I have not found a solution.

My question is this: as identified in Selenium IDE "css = input.select-dropdown.active". The error is: "[error] = input.select-dropdown.active css Element not found".



Thanks in advance

Tecium

Posts : 1
Join date : 2016-09-16

Back to top Go down

Re: Element not found: css

Post by ccox on Tue Oct 25, 2016 1:08 am

The error says the element isn't found... 

When you double click on that step, does it pass? If it passes manually, try adding a pause and see if you can run through the test again. Otherwise your selector is bad and you need to use a different one.

ccox
Master
Master

Posts : 205
Join date : 2012-01-06
Age : 32
Location : Denver, CO

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum