Selenium Forum: Functional And Regression Testing Tool.
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Search
Display results as :
Advanced Search
Latest topics
AEM Training | Free Online DemoWed Apr 21, 2021 5:45 pmazharuddin
c# PageFactory - issue initializing elementsFri Nov 01, 2019 8:40 pmthegoatboy
Selenium making automatic connection to random urlsMon Jul 08, 2019 12:58 pmrepairtechsolutions1
How can we design the custom framework in Selenium RCMon Jun 24, 2019 2:26 pmrandybonnettes
What are the new features in Selenium 3.0Tue Jun 18, 2019 5:37 pmpappyvicky
What are you using Selenium for? Fri Apr 12, 2019 3:52 amzhl
LIMITATIONS OF SELENIUMWed Apr 10, 2019 11:23 amswara
Navigation
 Portal
 Index
 Memberlist
 FAQ
 Search

Go down
gaveyom
Amateur
Amateur

Urgent --- how to get links under specific panel/ div/ table Empty Urgent --- how to get links under specific panel/ div/ table

Fri Nov 04, 2011 11:38 am
Hi All,

i am new to selenium

i want to get all the links under specific panel/ div/ table

for example
-----------

there is left panel and right panel, both panels having some links

now i wanna get only the links from left panel

currently i am using the below code but this code is giving all the links from left and right panel

List links = driver.findElements(By.TagName("a"));
System.out.println(links.size())

but i wanna get only the links from left panel
for example the left panel is existing under div tag like

for example a page containing the below code

Code:
<div id="left_Panel">
    <a href="left1"> Left1 </a>
    <a href="left2"> Left2 </a>
    <a href="left3"> Left3 </a>
</div>

<div id="right_Panel">
    <a href="right1"> Right1 </a>
    <a href="right2"> Right2 </a>
    <a href="right3"> Right3 </a>
</div>

please provide me inscript how to get the links only from left panel
faramka
Professional
Professional