Selenium Forum: Functional And Regression Testing Tool.
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Search
Display results as :
Advanced Search
Latest topics
AEM Training | Free Online DemoWed Apr 21, 2021 5:45 pmazharuddin
c# PageFactory - issue initializing elementsFri Nov 01, 2019 8:40 pmthegoatboy
Selenium making automatic connection to random urlsMon Jul 08, 2019 12:58 pmrepairtechsolutions1
How can we design the custom framework in Selenium RCMon Jun 24, 2019 2:26 pmrandybonnettes
What are the new features in Selenium 3.0Tue Jun 18, 2019 5:37 pmpappyvicky
What are you using Selenium for? Fri Apr 12, 2019 3:52 amzhl
LIMITATIONS OF SELENIUMWed Apr 10, 2019 11:23 amswara
Navigation
 Portal
 Index
 Memberlist
 FAQ
 Search

Go down
umashankar
Active particpant
Active particpant

Not able to click on "OK"   in  Alert box Empty Not able to click on "OK" in Alert box

Thu Nov 17, 2011 1:25 pm
Hi All,

I am new to selenium and now am trying Selenium IDE and stuck at " HOW TO CLICK ON "OK" IN ALERT BOX",

1. This step not recorded using selenium IDE.

2. I have tried using assertAlert, verifyAlert, ...etc but no luck.

3. In my application most of the scenarios has this Alert and need this to move forward.

4. Is there any way to overcome this issue?

Please anyone help me to fix this issue. Thanks a lot..

Thanks,

umashankar.v
faramka
Professional
Professional

Not able to click on "OK"   in  Alert box Empty Re: Not able to click on "OK" in Alert box

Thu Nov 17, 2011 6:00 pm
Look at answerOnNextPrompt().
umashankar
Active particpant
Active particpant

Not able to click on "OK"   in  Alert box Empty Re: Not able to click on "OK" in Alert box

Thu Nov 17, 2011 8:50 pm
Hi faramka,

Thanks for your info, I have tried using answerOnNextPrompt() and get result as,

• [info] Executing: |click | //input[@id='ctl00_ContentPlaceHolder1_btnAdd'] | |