Search
 
 

Display results as :
 


Rechercher Advanced Search

Latest topics
» Run automated selenium test scripts from JIRA ondemand
Fri Dec 08, 2017 12:40 pm by azharuddin

» New! Appium Desktop
Sat Nov 25, 2017 3:51 pm by azharuddin

» Selenium WebDriver Integration
Tue Nov 21, 2017 1:06 pm by azharuddin

» how to connect DB in selenium webriver
Fri Oct 06, 2017 4:09 pm by anbarasi

» How find any text in browser screen and click on it?
Thu Oct 05, 2017 2:02 pm by sandeepkommineni

» Selenium Webdriver
Tue Oct 03, 2017 1:35 pm by PiyushBiswas

» GRID setup tutorial.
Wed Sep 27, 2017 4:29 pm by johnyapp

» Drag & Drop Between Windows Using Selenium Driver
Wed Sep 27, 2017 2:10 pm by 26rondel

» Check if window is closed / verify input
Sat Sep 23, 2017 10:21 pm by brainstir

Navigation
 Portal
 Index
 Memberlist
 Profile
 FAQ
 Search

Element not found in Selenium IDE

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Element not found in Selenium IDE

Post by rovina12 on Thu Dec 12, 2013 8:39 pm

Hi all,

I have a problem with Selenium IDE. When I run the recorded script I get a message as “[error] Element id=view: _id1: documentCustomControl:AdrStr  not found”. It’s not a dynamic element. I get the error message while filling up the name for “AdrStr”.( type in the name).

I checked using Pause, WaitForElement, waitForPageToLoad commands Still it is of no use. Could you guys please help me in solving the problem?

Thanks in Advance,

Rovina

rovina12

Posts : 1
Join date : 2013-12-11

Back to top Go down

Re: Element not found in Selenium IDE

Post by ccox on Wed Dec 18, 2013 12:00 am

Stop the script right before this element.  Click on the Find button. See if it finds the element.

ccox
Master
Master

Posts : 205
Join date : 2012-01-06
Age : 32
Location : Denver, CO

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum